.

HOW TO RECOGNISE THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF AUSTRALIAN STINGLESS BEES:
Reviewer Comments

Aussie Bee > Aussie Bee eBook Shop > How to Recognise the Different Types of Australian Stingless Bees eBook > How to Recognise the Different Types of Australian Stingless Bees Reviews


What the Reviewers said about How to Recognise the Different Types of Australian Stingless Bees

"35 years of hard work, sacrifice, and a passion for our native bees has resulted in this amazing body of information on the classification and identification of our Australian stingless bees. What an achievement for Anne and Les. Thank you for your work and for educating us all on these fascinating creatures. This ebook presents the culmination of their knowledge in a way that makes differentiating between the species an achievable goal for the backyard native beekeeper."
-- Monica Koch, Walloon, QLD
11 August 2019

"Great information on the identification of the different species of stingless bees. Guide was in depth, easy to read and understand, as well as visually appealing. Diagrams are great on helping with identification of species."
-- Jennie Therrien, Hervey Bay, QLD
10 August 2019

"A very informative tool for identifying the castes and 11 known species of our native bees. 35 years of study and research in one book with great diagrams and photos to help."
-- Melanie Coelho, Gold Coast, QLD
8 August 2019

"Love love love this book. It is the longest in the set but the side by side graphs from difference in workers and males to the difference in species from nest to colours it’s a great guide that I am sure I will look over many more times for reference."
-- Jason Lloyd, Kallangur, QLD
4 August 2019

"A wealth of knowledge for stingless bee identification!! Understanding the body parts of bees enables the reader to look for differences between Tetragonula and Austroplebeia. Charts, photos, maps and colour marking diagrams enhance the journey of discovery for bee id."
-- Jeni Mole, Capalaba, QLD
11 August 2019

"Awsome resource to recognise and identify types of hives across the country. "
-- Ben James, Beerwah, QLD
15 August 2019

A lot of academic detail, possibly more than the average bee enthusiast needs. But could be useful for those wanting a more in-depth reference book.
-- Margot & Warwick Darlow, Maryborough, QLD
13 August 2019

"Detailed descriptions of native bees, and explains how to use the information to work out which bee you've got. More than just descriptions, and easy to follow."
-- Stitt Man, Newcastle, NSW
11 August 2019

 

Aussie Bee eBooks:

Quickly download detailed native bee information

• PDF format -- read them on any device

Print them easily on your home inkjet or laser printer

• Written in plain English -- easy to understand

• Beautiful photographs to enjoy-- now all in full colour

Back to top

...
...