.

AUSSIE BEE INFORMATION eBOOKS:
Reviewer Comments

Aussie Bee > Aussie Bee eBook Shop > Aussie Bee's Set of Information eBooks > Aussie Bee's Set of Information eBooks -- Reviews


What the Reviewers said about Aussie Bee's Set of Six Information eBooks

"Reading the series of e-Books provided for review has given me further knowledge on Australian native stingless bees. It has been insightful on how the hive operates. I now have a deeper understanding of the native stingless bees found in my garden."
-- Jennie Therrien, Hervey Bay, QLD
10 August 2019

"Wow, these are great looking books, with so much awesome info. Thanks for the tireless work that's been lovingly put into this series. I'm pretty new to Native bees.... I've done some research over the last 2 years, but you've included loads of info on topics that I didn't know I needed to know lol."
-- Stitt Man, Newcastle, NSW
11 August 2019

Comments on the Individual eBooks

Introduction to Australian Native Bees
"A great overview, with some beautiful photographs, of our amazing native bees. The diversity of bee life in our gardens is amazing to see once we know what to look for. This booklet gives some great advice about how to attract our native bees to our gardens. Love the info on buzz pollination!"
-- Monica Koch, Walloon, QLD
11 August 2019

Nests of Australian Stingless Bees
"Interesting, informative and well illustrated. I had to read twice as there is a lot of information in this little book and lots to learn. So much knowledge passed on."
-- Melanie Coelho, Gold Coast, Queensland
8 August 2019

Behaviour of Australian Stingless Bees
"Wonderful and detailed insight into the daily lives and behaviours of stingless bees. Highly informative and beautifully photographed, this text is presented in an easy to read but comprehensive format. A must for anyone interested in learning more about Australian native bees."
-- Peter & Penelope Wrench, Kinkuna, QLD
11 August 2019

How to Recognise the Different Types of Australian Stingless Bees
"Love love love this book. It is the longest in the set but the side by side graphs from difference in workers and males to the difference in species from nest to colours it’s a great guide that I am sure I will look over many more times for reference."
-- Jason Lloyd, Kallangur, QLD
4 August 2019

Keeping Australian Stingless Bees in a Log or Box
"So much great information in this book. From different hive designs to eduction and splitting methods and how to box a colony of bees, identifying pests and how to move bees, this book is a good read!"
-- Crystal White, Stingless Bee Buzz, Nimbin, NSW
10 August 2019

Boxing and Splitting Hives
"Complete do it yourself guide on boxing and splitting hives. Easy to follow, useful information with step by step instructions. Visually appealing. Perfect for beginners or those wanting more information on boxing and splitting hives."
-- Jennie Therrien, Hervey Bay, QLD
10 August 2019

 

Aussie Bee eBooks:

Quickly download detailed native bee information

• PDF format -- read them on any device

Print them easily on your home inkjet or laser printer

• Written in plain English -- easy to understand

• Beautiful photographs to enjoy-- now all in full colour

Back to top

...
...